Resources for Youth

We know that many of us are going through difficult times right now and that underlying mental and/or physical health issues make that struggle worse. We hope that these resources can be of some help to you, throughout any trial you might be going through. You can do it, one day at a time!

Resources for 

Abuse

Washington State Coalition Against Domestic Violence:
Hotline: 1 (800) 562-6025
Website: www.wscadv.org 
Live chat: www.thehotline.org 

National Domestic Violence Hotline:
Hotline: 1 (800) 799 SAFE (7233)
 

SAMHSA Substance Abuse Helpline: 1(800)-662-4357
Poison Control: 800.222.1222
YouthLine: CALL 877.968.8491 | TEXT teen2teen to 839863 | EMAIL Teen2Teen@LinesforLife.org | CHAT at YouthLine

Resources for Substance Abuse

Resources for 

Depression

National Suicide Prevention Website:  https://suicidepreventionlifeline.org
National Suicide Prevention Lifeline: 800-273-8255
Lifeline Chat: https://suicidepreventionlifeline.org/chat
AFSP: https://afsp.donordrive.com

Resources for Suicide Prevention

Resources at LSHS
and Cavelero

Lake Stevens High School School Counselors:


Angela Riebeli: 
angela_riebli@lkstevens.wednet.edu

 

Emily Chilson:
emily_chilson@lkstevens.wednet.edu

 

Amy Wiklund:
amy_wiklund@lkstevens.wednet.edu

Tzel Hernandez:
tzel_hernandez@lkstevens.wednet.edu

 

Stephanie Lewis:
stephanie_lewis@lkstevens.wednet.edu


Assorted Staff:

Jenifer Munch- School Psychologist:
Jennifer_Munch@lkstevens.wednet.edu

Matthew liberty- School Psychologist:
matthew_liberty@lkstevens.wednet.edu

Kim LaFortune- Career Guidance Specialist:
kim_lafortune@lkstevens.wednet.edu

Steve Pitkin- Substance Use Intervention Specialist:
Steve_Pitkin@lkstevens.wednet.edu

 

Cavelero Mid-High School Counselors:

 

Jazmyn Allen:

Jazmyn_Allen@lkstevens.wednet.edu

Elsa Leal:

Elsa_Leal@lkstevens.wednet.edu

Guin Reeves:
Guin_Reeves@lkstevens.wednet.edu

 

Emily Thomas:

Emily_Thomas@lkstevens.wednet.edu

 

Assorted Staff:

 

Emily Moen- Student Mental Health Support Specialist:
Emily_Moen@lkstevens.wednet.edu

 

Michele Cirella- Student Mental Health/Intervention Specialist:

Michele_Cirella@lkstevens.wednet.edu

 

Tanya Perfect-Reading- Registrar:

Tanya_Perfect-Reading@lkstevens.wednet.edu

 

Abbie McCoy- Counseling Center Secretary:
Abbie_McCoy@lkstevens.wednet.edu

 

Allison Wood- Psychologist/Support

Allison_Wood@lkstevens.wednet.edu

Peggy Ruble- Psychologist/Support

Peggy_Ruble@lkstevens.wednet.edu

 

Jordan Pickett- Speech-Language Pathologist:
Jordan_Pickett@lkstevens.wednet.edu


 

Walgreens: 718 91st Ave NE Lake Stevens, WA 98258

Rite Aid: 303 91st Ave NE Lake Stevens, WA 98258

Safeway Pharmacy: 717 SR-9 Lake Stevens, WA 98258

Haggen Pharmacy: 8915 Market PL NE Lake Stevens, WA 98258

Walmart Pharmacy: 8713 64th St NE Marysville, WA 98270

Resources for COVID Vaccinations

Resources for Victims of Sexual Abuse Through Rideshares

*Note: Though youth (specifically those under the age of 18) are not eligible to use rideshares such as Lyft and Uber under their respective terms and conditions, it may still be useful information if you know someone else in trouble who might benefit from the information in this resource.